• This topic has 30 voices and 55 replies.
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 56 total)
  • Author

Anonymous

My grandfather always told me we (Czechs) where close to Serb(Srpski)/Mongtenegrins(Crna-Gorski) and Macedonians (Makedonski).<br />Which Slavic Nation are you and your people close to?<br />All? Some? None?<br />Interested to learn . . .<br />Thanks for reply, this is my first start-post (sorry if I make mistakes, I am new to Slavorum)<br />

Anonymous

Bosniaks, Serbs, Croats are closest to each other.

Anonymous
    Quote:
    Bosniaks, Serbs, Croats are closest to each other.

Of course, linguistically with Montenegrins/Cerna-Gorski, and with regards to both being in former Yugoslavia perhaps Macedonians/Makedonski, any difference for today? Perhaps with different reactions with Kosovo, etc?

Anonymous
    Quote:
    My grandfather always told me we (Czechs) where close to Serb(Srpski)/Mongtenegrins(Crna-Gorski) and Macedonians (Makedonski).
    Which Slavic Nation are you and your people close to?
    All? Some? None?
    Interested to learn . . .
    Thanks for reply, this is my first start-post (sorry if I make mistakes, I am new to Slavorum)

I really fail to see a similarity between Czechs and Serbs,Montenegrins and Macedonians…

Anonymous
    Quote:
    My grandfather always told me we (Czechs) where close to Serb(Srpski)/Mongtenegrins(Crna-Gorski) and Macedonians (Makedonski).

And have you heard that story http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lech,_%C4%8Cech,_and_Rus ? :)

Anonymous
    Quote:
    Of course, linguistically with Montenegrins/Cerna-Gorski, and with regards to both being in former Yugoslavia perhaps Macedonians/Makedonski, any difference for today? Perhaps with different reactions with Kosovo, etc?

Montenegrins are Serbs and they speak Serbian. People in Montenegro speak either Eastern Herzegovinian (my dialect, and I am few hundred kilometers from Montenegro) or Zeta-Raškan dialect (spoken in Both Serbia and Montenegro)